Posted in Uncategorized

Titanic: And the depth of my story…


I can’t get enough of the film. I’m hungry for it. I’m craving for more…
Nostalgia. The memories of that tragedy almost a hundred years ago keeps on haunting me over and over again. Nope…I’m not one of Titanic’s last living survivor. I’m just one of those people whose soul was awakened because of its sympathetic and dramatic till-death-story. It may just be a film, a mere film for others, but for me it was no ordinary movie…

Twelve years had gone by, since I first watched it and whenever that so called Ship of Dreams and the unsinkable pride airs again on our television screens, I grab the opportunity to watch it again. Over and over again.

I can’t really imagine how genius James Cameron was for coming up such movie as soul-igniting as Titanic… or how James Horner and Will Jennings magnificent play of words leads them to compose a heart-melting song as that of My Heart will go on.

Guess, I haven’t yet told you that I have had a close encounter of that movie on VHS, DVD’s and CDs and on TV 12 times and counting… Guess, I haven’t yet told you that I have had compiled a 20-page of their lines along with those remarkable quotes said by the character, just so, in order to come up with my very own copy of the script. Guess, I haven’t yet told you that I have had recorded on a tape my favorite scenes in that movie, just so, to keep such precious memorabilia that I will treasure forever as long as I live…

I wonder how exciting and anticipating a first time is…
First time to ever heard of it, first time to take a glimpse of its trailer, first time to ever watch it on a movie house, first time also to hear its oh so melancholy soundtrack…

I also wonder how was it on the year 1997 when that blockbuster movie was first shown in the Philippines, in the United States and maybe perhaps in Southampton, England itself…*why not?
There was no question of why it was blockbuster, the 1.3 billion gross rate and winner of 11 Academy Awards speaks of the answer. I wonder how the scene goes like…how the people reacted inside the movie houses and how many bags of popcorn rolled down from the cheeks of those sentimental moviegoers after seeing that tear jerking movie of James Cameron for the first time.

I love the oh-so-kilig and perfect team up of Jack and Rose played by Leonardo de Caprio and Kate Winslet.

I love their promising line which goes…“You jump, I jump remember?”

I love how Rose Dewitt Bukater states that “a woman’s heart is her deep ocean of secrets”. I love how Jack Dawson shouts and declares, “ I’m the King of the World!” after experiencing the incomparable joy of riding in the so called ship of dreams…

I love the very heart of the story, of how two people struggled to survive, two people whose worlds apart but was made united by love… A love that will endure all tragedy and surpasses the cruel test of time.

Lastly, I love the fact that Titanic the movie has come into existence and that it changes the course of my life forever… —erickamae*

Author:

Hello, my name is Ericka and welcome to my blog! This site is created in a hope to encourage, inspire and uplift readers through personal stories, experiences and testimonies. I hope you will have fun reading in as much as I had fun writing it for you! Lots of love! ♥ ♥ ♥

75 thoughts on “Titanic: And the depth of my story…

  1. This movie means everything for achievers of love. In mine point of view.this movie is not the glimpse of love…but this is a full lesson given to the lovers…the real name of love is called sacrifice i.e how jack gives his life for his lover.
    The maker of this film have left everlasting love story And evergreen tale. which will be fresh in the minds of people as windows of their memory.

    sir i will must say.Once more this kind of movie should be created, once more love of JACK and ROSE should be made to appear on the big screen,once more this uphill task should be performed..once more the people made to react inside the movie houses and so many bags of popcorn made to roll down from the cheeks of those sentimental moviegoers
    once more please sir. a step of showing True love between Jack and rose should be shown on the blockbuster movies hall cinemas……once more…once more…on
    ce more……. 🙂

  2. Thank you for your comment. Yes, Titanic will be shown again next year in cinemas, April 2012 in 3D…I’m so excited about this and I can’t wait.. I’m sure all Titanic lovers around the globe are also anticipating. =)

  3. I just want to mention I am beginner to weblog and actually loved your web site. More than likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You absolutely come with impressive posts. Many thanks for sharing with us your blog.

  4. This blog is definitely rather handy since I’m at the moment creating an internet floral website – although I am only starting out therefore it’s really fairly small, nothing like this site. Can link to a few of the posts here as they are quite. Thanks much. Zoey Olsen

  5. I simply want to mention I am new to weblog and certainly loved you’re web site. Almost certainly I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You absolutely come with perfect articles. Bless you for revealing your web site.

  6. @ kopi luwak starbucks: Just read your comment now.

    Thank you so much for your appreciation! 🙂 I’m glad you loved it! 🙂 More stories to come! 🙂 Take care 🙂

  7. I do not leave a comment, but after looking at a few of the remarks on this page Titanic: And the depth of my story… yourfragileheart. I actually do have a couple of questions for you if you tend not to mind. Could it be just me or does it give the impression like a few of the responses look like they are written by brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are posting on additional sites, I’d like to follow everything new you have to post. Could you list of all of all your social pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  8. I simply want to tell you that I am very new to blogging and certainly liked your page. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You surely have outstanding well written articles. Cheers for revealing your web page.

  9. I simply want to tell you that I am beginner to blogs and absolutely enjoyed your page. Most likely I’m planning to bookmark your site . You certainly have excellent writings. Bless you for sharing your website page.

  10. I commonly do not drop an awesome deal of responses, but i did some searching and wound up below Weddings. And I essentially do have two inquiries in your case if it’s allright. Could it be just me or does it give the impression like a several of those remarks appear as should they are left by brain dead people? And, if you are writing at other sites, I’d want to hold up with anything fresh you may have to article. Could you make a listing of your complete urls of all your community sites like your Facebook web site, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  11. I simply want to tell you that I am just new to blogging and honestly liked this blog site. Almost certainly I’m going to bookmark your website . You absolutely come with fabulous article content. Cheers for revealing your webpage.

  12. I simply want to say I am beginner to blogging and definitely liked your blog. More than likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You actually come with fabulous writings. Thanks a lot for revealing your web page.

  13. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this excellent blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will talk about this website with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  14. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme? Excellent work!

  15. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  16. Wonderful learn, I just handed this onto a colleague who was doing a little analysis on that. And he truly purchased me lunch as a result of I found it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch! Anyway, in my language, there are usually not much good source like this.

  17. Good web site! I truly love how it is easy on my eyes and the data are well written. I’m wondering how I could be notified when a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS feed which must do the trick! Have a great day!

  18. Howdy! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came to take a look. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Terrific blog and terrific design and style.

  19. Hello! My name is sports betting ag and I personally just desired to say your weblog rocks! It really is surprising simply because I use to have a website that practically had an identical url: https://yourfragileheart.wordpress.com/2011/09/25/titanic-and-the-depth-of-my-story/ mine was only a few characters different. Anyhow, I am a big supporter of your web site and if you ever would like a guest write-up please make sure to email me at: susukadaluarsa@yahoo.co.uk. I love writing!

  20. That is really attention-grabbing, You are an excessively professional blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look ahead to in the hunt for more of your great post. Additionally, I have shared your website in my social networks!

  21. I am really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one these days..

  22. I think that is among the such a lot significant info for me. And i am glad reading your article. However should observation on few common things, The web site style is wonderful, the articles is really great : D. Good activity, cheers

  23. It is perfect time to make some plans for the longer term and it is time to be happy. I’ve learn this post and if I may just I wish to recommend you some interesting things or advice. Maybe you can write next articles regarding this article. I wish to learn even more issues about it!

  24. Greetings! I’ve been following your web site for a while now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Atascocita Tx! Just wanted to mention keep up the excellent job!

  25. Please forgive my bad English. Whoah this weblog is magnificent I love studying your posts. Stay up the great work! You know, lots of individuals are searching round for this information, you can help them greatly.

  26. I was examining some of your blog posts on this website and I conceive this internet site is real instructive! Retain putting up.

  27. yourfragileheart.wordpress.com is a one of the more impressive blogs I’ve seen. Thanks so much for keeping the internet classy for a change. Youve got style, class, bravado. I mean it. Please keep it up because without the internet is definitely lacking in intelligence.

  28. I was just looking for this info for some time. After 6 hours of continuous Googleing, finally I got it in your site. I wonder what is the lack of Google strategy that don’t rank this kind of informative web sites in top of the list. Normally the top web sites are full of garbage.

  29. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your magnificent post.
    Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!

  30. Hey there! This is my first visit to your blog!
    We are a collection of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same
    niche. Your blog provided us valuable information to work on.
    You have done a outstanding job!

  31. Terrific post however , I was wanting to know
    if you could write a litte more on this subject? I’d be very
    grateful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Kudos!

  32. This is very interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and look forward
    to seeking more of your great post. Also, I’ve shared your
    site in my social networks!

  33. I truly love your site.. Pleasant colors & theme.

    Did you make this amazing site yourself?
    Please reply back as I’m wanting to create my own website and would love to find out where you
    got this from or just what the theme is named.
    Thanks!

  34. Hi there! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading this post reminds me
    of my previous room mate! He always kept chatting about this.
    I will forward this write-up to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read.

    Many thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment